Alumni Login Form


To be a premier Institution of choice in the region and become one of the leading educational Institutions in the country widely recognized for providing high quality, transformative and affordable value based education in the field of Engineering and Technology.


We are committed to excellence in technical education that is strongly anchored on a system of superior and ethical values and dedication to our long term objective of becoming the premier institution in the field, constantly responsive to the needs of the times and directed to serve the nation and the world.

      “ROTARACT CLUB” was organized by the department of Information Technology on August 14th 2014. Rtn. PHF. S. RAJKUMAR, the President of the Rotary Club of Vellore, Rtn. PHF. PP. T. KRISHNAN, Director of Youth Service for Rotary Club of Vellore and Rtn. PHF. M. BHIMA RAO, the Secretary of Rotary Club gathered at the installation programme.

      Prof. D. DURAI KUMAR, Head of the Department of Information Technology and Coordinator of Rotaract Club, gave welcome address and Dr. R. VARATHARAJAN, Principal, honored the chief guests and gave his valuable address to the gathering. He also added that it’s our prime duty to spread our knowledge to the society and help the needy people as we are the Rotaract members of GTEC.

      The Chief Guest Rtn. R.TAMILSELVAN has installed the new president and followed by office bearers and in his installation address he has advised the student members on team building and organization coordination in various welfare activities concerned with Rotaract club and serve the needy in the society.

      Ms. S. VAISHALEE, III Year CSE has elected and installed as Chartered President of the year 2014 – 2015 Rotaract Club of GTEC followed by Mr. E. RAJARAMAN, III Year IT as Vice president, Mr. D. ABHISHEK BHANDARI, III Year Mech as Secretary, Mr. Y. RAJAT KUMAR, III Year ECE as Joint Secretary and Ms. P. ANITHA KUMARI, III Year EEE as Treasurer.

      The annual agenda for the year 2014-2015 was submitted by Ms. S. VAISHALEE (President of Rotaract club of GTEC) during the installation programme, Mr. E. RAJARAMAN (Vice president Rotaract club of GTEC) gave the vote of thanks.

      Prof. D. Durai Kumar, Coordinator, Rotaract club of GTEC has organized this installation of Rotaract club of GTEC 2014 – 15.